Page 1 of 1

leg in/outs damaged?

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 10:00 pm
by sdcurtin
I programmed the following and am not getting any outputs on an oscilloscope
http://www.codebug.org.uk/create/codebug/6979/toggle/
plus the following that used to work doesn't any more
http://www.codebug.org.uk/create/codebug/6980/setled/
could the legs have been damaged by ESD?

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:25 am
by pigraham
You need to set the legs to output in the Start block.

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:08 pm
by sdcurtin
Ah, found how to do that thanks!
It seemed to by default set the legs as inputs.
Why would I want to set a pullup,
is this for touch sensitivity?

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:14 pm
by sdcurtin
yes now that I've set the outputs I have signals on the oscilloscope thx
btw I saw in the help that setting the pullup disables the touch sense.