leg in/outs damaged?

Interfacing to the codebug
Post Reply
sdcurtin
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:36 pm

leg in/outs damaged?

Post by sdcurtin » Sun Mar 06, 2016 10:00 pm

I programmed the following and am not getting any outputs on an oscilloscope
http://www.codebug.org.uk/create/codebug/6979/toggle/
plus the following that used to work doesn't any more
http://www.codebug.org.uk/create/codebug/6980/setled/
could the legs have been damaged by ESD?

pigraham
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:41 pm

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Post by pigraham » Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:25 am

You need to set the legs to output in the Start block.

sdcurtin
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Post by sdcurtin » Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:08 pm

Ah, found how to do that thanks!
It seemed to by default set the legs as inputs.
Why would I want to set a pullup,
is this for touch sensitivity?

sdcurtin
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: leg in/outs damaged?

Post by sdcurtin » Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:14 pm

yes now that I've set the outputs I have signals on the oscilloscope thx
btw I saw in the help that setting the pullup disables the touch sense.

Post Reply